Posted in Book Reviews

My Book Review: George’s Marvellous Medicine

When I took this book I was thinking about what this must be and when I started reading the book it was very interesting. I got to know how an eleven-year-old boy had difficulty with his grandmother. His grandmother was annoying so the boy decided to make a medicine which no other doctors or scientists could find. When he was thinking about what to put in his own and new medicine, he had an idea. That idea was to put whatever he got. He put some lizards, shampoo, crabs, etc. He made it very differently. He did this because his grandma was scolding him all the time.

When I read this book I was feeling bad for that boy. It was an adventurous book. I felt good reading the book. I also thought about writing a book like this. I loved reading the book!

Written by Sinchana, STD VI.

Author:

We are an educational institution committed to inspiring children to explore their creative sides and realising their potential.

2 thoughts on “My Book Review: George’s Marvellous Medicine

  1. This is one of my favourite Dahl stories! I also liked Matilda and The Twits. Recently, I did a series of posts on my blog looking back on books I read as a child, and Dahl got a mention. It would be nice if you could take a look šŸ˜Š

    Like

Leave a Reply

