Posted in Stories

The True Murderers

“What are you doing there? Wait! Wait!” says a cop to two members. But why is he shouting at them? Come, let’s go and have a look. We see a dead body of a man. He  is completely bloody. His face is scratched. We can see the finger marks. We can see only the ear and some hair and half his face. It was arduous to recognise who the man was. But who killed him, was it the two members who were standing here, but who is it? We will examine this.

I am Remo and this my friend Daru Darling. We are good friends. We love adventures. We have solved many adventures. And now we are looking forward to finding out about this murder, taking it has an adventure.

“Daru Darling quick!” I told friend. We came to the spot where the murder man was or where the man was murdered. But he wasn’t there. “Where is he Remo?” asked Daru impatiently. “Be calm we can find him and we will!” I told him. Daru said- “But how”, I- “Wait and see Darling”. There were a lot of drops of blood. Darling and I started tracking the blood drops and it went into a forest. “Darling quick. Look at this”- said I. “What is special in this? It’s just the end of blood and there are some car wheels’ prints, yeah car wheels!!!!!!”- said Daru excitedly. “You TUBELIGHT. I meant that!!”- said I. “Ok! Ok!”- said Daru.

“Come let’s track it.” said Daru. “But- but we must first get ready to take up the risk of danger no Darling” said I. “I have some weapons, look!” said Daru. “Pah! You have used your big brains at least now. Great!!!” said I. “Quick it’s getting late! Quick!” said Daru. “It’s already late Darling!” said I. “Ok then tomorrow early in the morning we have to come here and inspect.” said Daru. “I see you’re extremely fascinated by this murder case. Aren’t you?” said I. “Are you kidding? You know that we LOVE adventures, don’t you? Ok come let’s go home.” said Daru. Both of us went home and had a good sleep.

Around 12:00am I heard something creak. I woke up. I saw someone of Darling’s height. He was afraid of something, I knew it only by his speed of walking. He walked so fast that I was not able to see clearly who was it but I could guess that he was only a man!!!! But who is he, “Daru Darling wake up and look!!!!!” said I. But Daru did not wake up. What is the man doing around here? He looked at our home and started running. But why at our home? What is going on? I was not able wake Daru up. He was fast asleep. I did not wait for a long time, I picked up my mobile phone and started following that strange man.

He walked for a long time and finally stopped. He looked around and started rubbing something on the ground. I looked around me to see where I was. I was inside the forest, inside the forest where we saw the blood drops and car wheels’ prints. Is this man a spy? Does he know about our inspection? But, how? There is someone around signalling in the forest.

I stayed there in the forest, till the morning, thinking that I might forget the route because the forest goes into different routes in the beginning, from the one we had used in the morning. I was not able to sleep that night, being afraid of another spy. Almost early the morning, I called Daru Darling and informed what had happened last night. He came as soon as possible and saw that the marks were all gone. We started walking in only in one direction, just straight, only because there was no other route for a four-wheeled vehicle to travel. We were really tensed about where the route would come up to.

To our surprise it led to our home. We had not anticipated that the way would lead to our own house. “But how to our home it’s all something to do with that man whom you saw last night. “Yeah! Look over there. A huge man standing there?” asked I. “Do I know it? I have been with you from this morning! How will I know it?” said Daru with a red face.

“Cool Darling cool!” said I. We went and stood in front of the huge man. He was taller than Daru. He was not the one whom I saw. That man was different from this man. Then suddenly, by the time I could finish thinking that huge man pushed us down, he was so strong. He was just like a bodyguard of a film star. When we stood back again, he pushed us back again. Suddenly he picked us up and said sorry. “Sorry MASTER, sorry did it hurt you?” said the man. “MA- MAS- MASTER?” said Daru looking at me very scared. I was shocked. DARU- MASTER- THE MAN, what’s the link. Then the man with no one’s suggestion opened the door. It smelled very gross. It was the murdered man here in our house, it’s impossible. “Who put him here?” I yelled.

       “It was my MA-MAS-MASTER” said the man. “You… cheater. I trusted you very much and now you have broken your trust. You…. cheater!!!” Said I angrily. “Yes, girl I murdered him, and now he is here” said Daru. I took a spade out and went forward to hit him. But the man came in between and held the spade. I used my leg with which I kicked him back. I punched Daru. He came to punch me but bad luck since I knew KARATE. Daru was purple and blue for doing such a thing. He ran away. When we were had been fighting the huge man had dug a pit and had buried the dead body there. I did not get a chance to see who the dead man was. But before I asked the huge man, he also ran away with his MASTER, Daru.

I was extremely tired. I went home, had a hot bath and switched on the television to see the news. To my shock there was this news “TAMIL ACTOR SIVAKARTHIKEYAN IS MISSING. IF YOU COME ACROSS HIM, CALL 9535449976.” I cried a lot. He is my best hero. I wanted to meet him at least once on my life. It’s all bad news for me. SK- SK where on earth are you?

When I said this, there was the bell ringing loudly. I went and opened it crying, thinking that it was Daru, but it was- it was SIVAKARTHIKEYAN out there. I was surprised and was speechless. I stopped crying. Then there was my phone ringing, I picked it up, it was Daru. He said that he had murdered SK. It was silly! I said that SK was with me. I said that he was mad and kept the phone.

SK confessed that he was only the soul. He said that he was truly murdered by Daru. I was shocked. But how can I one see one’s soul? SK said that it was all to do with my love for SK. I was surprised to hear that I was only the one to love SK or any other actor in this world. I lived a happy life with SK’s soul. He helped me win medals by tricks and made me get a job. He was with me until my death. Even after my death we were friends as souls. Till now we don’t know where on earth Daru Darling is. I must thank him for killing SK. If he had not killed SK then he wouldn’t have met me and we wouldn’t have been true friends. Thank you very much Daru Darling.

Written by Shalini, STD VII. 

Author:

We are an educational institution committed to inspiring children to explore their creative sides and realising their potential.

Leave a Reply

